top of page

Drinking Le Chocolat Chaud While Doing Nothing on New Years

Dit is nog maar eens een prachtig Blog dat zeker de moeite waard is om te volgen. Log in en schrijf U in op de nieuwsbrief This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I am always hesitant to post a blog at the first of a new year. It seems that one should say something profound or wise about the past year or the one upon us. I do not make resolutions to break, nor promises to myself that I have no intentions of keeping. Although it can be a time for reflection I approach it as a time to regenerate and pretty much do “nothing”.

How does one do “nothing”? The answer for me is very intentionally and purposefully. In fact I have been doing “nothing” with gusto! I have playing in my kitchen trying out recipes from my ever-growing list, watching BBC shows on cable on rainy days, reading, taking long walks, having lunch with friends, reading, having coffee in bed while reading, eating at new restaurants we have been intending to try all year, spending fun time with the family…

View original post 175 more words

1 weergave0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page